More Toys To Play With

Dutch oven on Tripod BBQ

Dutch oven on Tripod BBQ

Well got myself a couple of new toys.

No not suddenly come into a fortune but oldest son gave me money for birthday and these are what I chose to spend it on.  A Tripod Barbecue and a Cast Iron Dutch Oven.

The Dutch Oven is something I have wanted oh for so many years and I thought the Tripod Barbecue was a better option than a normal one that I always find annoying.  I like the fact you can vary the height of the food cooking area above the Fire Pit unlike usual ones where its fixed or with only one or two options of height.   The Fire Pit as well can be used on its own as cooking area is easily removed.

I have one other new toy to come, a Ghillie Kettle.   I went for the Ghillie rather than Storm or Kelly as I liked the whistle you get with it, apart from that there is nothing really between them.  Kelly does come in Stainless Steel which is great but it costs more and so would not have been able to get one of the other things.   I have bought the combined kit – Kettle and cooking set, so another option for cooking out of doors, or in the fireplace if had to.

Will post some photos here when I get to use them, was hoping to do so today, but although we are having spells of brilliant sunshine and heat these are interspersed with chill and heavy rain so no a day to cook outdoors, hoping the mini heatwave that is supposed to start today, with no rain, starts soon and can try it out.

About livingonalowincomenow

Usually found in my bed watching the world through my laptop with my 3 dogs snuggled beside me
This entry was posted in Appliances and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment